Skip to content
Hertfordshire Counts — Hertfordshire, in numbers.Local help →

Broxbourne, in numbers

Projects: Broxbourne

Broxbourne local authority area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

4 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Waltham Cross

Waltham Cross town-centre improvements

New crossings, a shared cycle route, seating and drainage form part of the completed street works.

Works completed 1 December 2025 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Borough of Broxbourne

What the source says: The page confirms completion of the main project; separate car-park and market dates remain forecasts.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Waltham Cross regeneration →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Maintain the public spaces already renewed →

Test whether street improvements help local trade →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →

Grundy Park, Cheshunt

Grundy Park renewal

Entrance, gardens, sports pitches, basketball and play facilities have been improved.

Council confirms completion; opening year unspecified · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Borough of Broxbourne

What the source says: The page gives 13 September without a year. Use of the facilities and health effects are not measured.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Grundy Park regeneration →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Maintain the public spaces already renewed →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

John Warner Sports Centre, Hoddesdon

John Warner Sports Centre refurbishment

A design partner has been appointed to prepare the planned refurbishment.

Design stage in February 2026 · evidence dated 2026-02-25

Responsible body: Borough of Broxbourne

What the source says: Construction later in 2026 was anticipated, not confirmed.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

2026/27 budget: sports centre →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make the sports-centre design usable for more people →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Across Broxbourne borough

Temporary-housing service changes

The council plans process changes to contain costs and reduce time in temporary accommodation.

Budget response announced February 2026 · evidence dated 2026-02-25

Responsible body: Borough of Broxbourne

What the source says: This is an announced response, not evidence of reduced homelessness.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

2026/27 budget: temporary housing →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Reduce long stays in temporary housing →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →