Skip to content
Hertfordshire Counts — Hertfordshire, in numbers.Local help →

Three Rivers, in numbers

Projects: Three Rivers

Three Rivers local authority area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Ebury play area, Rickmansworth

Ebury play area renewal

Renewed play equipment and seating are available at the Aquadrome.

Refurbished and reopened July 2026 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Three Rivers District Council

What the source says: The council confirms reopening. Participation and health effects are not measured.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Rickmansworth play areas →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Keep the reopened play area welcoming →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Rickmansworth Aquadrome

Aquadrome nature and access programme

Plans cover paths, water, habitats and access, with a major funding bid due in November.

Design and funding preparation; delivery grant not secured · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Three Rivers District Council

What the source says: Some improvements exist, but the larger programme remains funding-dependent. The site is a floodplain and has restricted asbestos-management areas.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Aquadrome project →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Keep Aquadrome restrictions clear →

Keep Aquadrome promises tied to confirmed funding →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Croxley Green, Chorleywood and Leavesden

Community sports-facility grants

Funding supports Croxley bowls access, Chorleywood youth football’s pavilion and pitches at the Woodlands Community Hub.

Funding approved July 2026 · evidence dated 2026-07-14

Responsible body: Three Rivers District Council

What the source says: The vote approves grants and delegates implementation; it does not confirm completed facilities.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Community infrastructure funding decision →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Convert grants into usable club facilities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →